Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of Biology, Chemistry & Earth Sciences

Institute of Geography

Print page
Khorog-Tadschikistan

Khorog-Tadschikistan

Study

With about 50 first-semester students in the bachelor’s programme Geography, another 30 in the teacher education programmes, and 20 in the bachelor programme African Development Studies in Geography, the number of students in Bayreuth is manageable, ensuring close supervision from the teaching staff right from the start.

The University of Bayreuth's Department of Geography offers the bachelor's programmes Geography, African Development Studies in Geography, and Geography for teaching at secondary schools. In Teacher Education in Geography in Bayreuth, you can choose an innovative bachelor's/master's/state examination degree instead of the classical state examination, which opens up attractive opportunities on the job market outside of the classroom.

Following your bachelor's programme, our master's programmes Human Geography - Urban and Regional Research along with Environmental Geography offer you in-depth study in special courses, almost all of which take place in small groups.

All degree programmes in geography include field exercises lasting one day to several weeks (e.g. to Great Britain, the US, China, or Namibia). Nearly all courses take place in the Geoscience building, meaning you'll be close to the library, the PC pools, and the canteen.

Bachelor´s Programmes

Teacher Education Programmes

Master's Programmes


Webmaster: Jasmin Samimi

Facebook Instagram

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Seite drucken
Khorog-Tadschikistan

Khorog-Tadschikistan

Studium

Mit ca. 50 Erstsemesterstudierenden im Bachelor Geographie sowie weiteren ca. 30 in den Lehramtsstudiengängen und ca. 20 im Bachelor Geographische Entwicklungsforschung Afrikas sind die Studierendenzahlen in Bayreuth überschaubar, und der Kontakt zu den Lehrpersonen ist von Anfang an persönlich und intensiv.

Am Geographischen Institut der Universität Bayreuth können Sie die Bachelorstudiengänge  Geographie und Geographische Entwicklungsforschung Afrikas sowie Geographie für das Lehramt an Gymnasien und an Realschulen studieren. Beim Studium für das Lehramt an Gymnasien können Sie in Bayreuth statt des klassischen Staatsexamens einen innovativen Bachelor-/Master-/Staatsexamen-Abschluss wählen, der Ihnen attraktive Chancen auf dem Arbeitsmarkt außerhalb der Schule eröffnet.

Im Anschluss an ein Bachelor-Studium bieten Ihnen unsere Masterstudiengänge  Humangeographie – Stadt- und Regionalforschung und Physische Geographie  ein vertieftes Studium in Spezialveranstaltungen, die fast alle in kleinen Gruppen stattfinden.

In allen geographischen Studiengängen gehen Sie auf eintägige bis mehrwöchige Geländeübungen (z.B. nach Großbritannien, in die USA, nach China oder Namibia). Fast alle Lehrveranstaltungen finden im Gebäude der Geowissenschaften statt, so dass Sie auch zur Bibliothek, zu PC-Pools und zur Mensa kurze Wege haben.





Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Jasmin Samimi

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Blog Kontakt